PTA Contacts

East Side is proud to have so many parents willing to help make our school one of the best in the state. Below are the current Executive Board and Chairs for each committee and program. From there you'll be able to email them directly with questions,  comments, or your interest in volunteering.


PTA Executive Committee and Board for 2017-2018


Co-Presidents Susyn Ahern & Nancy Pettriccione

Family Engagement Lynn Stewart-Almond

Membership Carmen Hambrick

Legislation & Advocacy Olivia Marbutt

Meet & Greet Ashley Ryan & Isabelle Carver

Partners in Education Amie Willis

First Vice President Amanda Gold  
Adventures in Art Dana Stannard & Greta Herbert

Arts in Education Stacey Owens

Health & Wellness Sarah Skupien

International Festival Chen Li

Diversity & Inclusion Julia French

STEM Mollie Cushing

Youth Services Rebecca Winfrey

Second Vice President Vacant  
All Pro Dad Chris Sumsky

Community Outreach Theresa Van Der Molen & Stefanie Ollanove

Education & Literacy Melissa Cannon

Front Office Volunteers Rhonda Sumsky & Theresa Van Der Molen

Reflections Laurie Simons

Environmental Ed Corey Babb

Third Vice President Victoria Simitses  
Book Fair Ashley Mangine

Science Fair Smitha Barki


Literacy Lab Greta Herbert

Media Center Mimi Christman

Staff Appreciation Lindsay Catone

Fourth Vice President Heather Lambert  
Exceptional Children Jenna Doggett

Fall Festival Maggie Carlock

Fifth Grade Finale Sandi Glidewell & Deanne Case

School Dance Maggie Carlock

Secretary Anna Owens

Yearbook Lynn Stewart-Almond & Nina Gibson

Communications Secretary Callie Van Fleit

Room Reps Maggie Carlock

Social Media Laura Black

Website/Membership Toolkit Jennifer Deak

Treasurer Susana King

School Supplies Amy Stewart

Spirit Wear Amanda Gold

Budget & Finance Caroline McNeely

Corporate Matching Amie Willis

Shopping Rewards Christine Conger

Eagle's Nest Dana Stein